Writing Prompt Wednesday

Uncategorized

I think poems are an open conversation between a poet and his or her reader. For today’s prompt, I want to expand on that concept.

 

Think of your favorite poem.

Write a response to that poem.

 

For example, I am a big Dorothy Parker fan. My favorite poem by her is “Resume” (http://www.poetryfoundation.org/poem/174101).

 

It is witty, sharp, and powerful.

 

But what would my own Resume look like? How would I answer her poem?

 

What if you looked at your favorite poem? Which one is it? How would you answer it?

 

Leave a Reply

