I Have, I Fear, the Literary Temperament (via Elizabeth Mosier)

Uncategorized

I Have, I Fear, the Literary Temperament   May Day, 1923, as recorded in the diary of Dorothy Burr Thompson, Bryn Mawr College Class of 1923 February 28, 1920, gray, cold, dull “I used to feel that having big thoughts and feeling deeply were a sign of greatness and that I was marked, so to speak.  Query: Can I write?  Is this an indication of the good taste of Bryn Mawr or my vile style?” These words, inscribed in a composition notebook by Bryn Mawr freshman Dorothy Burr Thompson ’ … Read More

via Elizabeth Mosier

Leave a Reply

