John Legend, Having Balls, Flash Fiction, Love. (via Writenic’s Blog)

Uncategorized

Interesting post on writing from a great new blog I discovered…

I wish you the best, I guess. –Everybody Knows, John Legend I recently read an essay by author Pia Z. Ehrhardt about flash fiction in which she talks about the “load-bearing” sentence in a flash piece—the one which holds up the weight of the whole.  It’s the one that makes the writer, and probably the reader, uncomfortable, even downright embarrassed, Ehrhardt says.  I know exactly what she means because I have noticed these sentences in my work … Read More

via Writenic's Blog

Leave a Reply

