Michelle Wittle on Twitter

Michelle Wittle On, Writing Tips

That’s right, I am on twitter. It truly is the most addicting thing on the web. I check it like twenty-five times a day and I post notes about twenty times a day. If you don’t have a twitter account, I suggest that you get one.

 

What’s that? You don’t know what twitter is? Let me enlighten you on this new social network on the web.

 

Twitter is basically like a myspace or facebook. The thing that makes it stand out is that the whole premise is that you tell people what you are doing and then you can follow people and they can follow you. It’s nice because it is like posting a bulletin on myspace or updating your status on facebook. Your profile is only three questions and you can add a cute little pic of yourself or your dog (whatever you do, that’s your business).

 

They give you 140 characters to let everyone know what you are up to that day. You know how you are walking around the house, having an A.D.D. moment and this cool thought pops in your head? You think, I don’t want to deal with myspace or facebook, I just want to share this cool thought. Well, enter twitter.

 

This is such a great place for writers. Think about it, you are writing a piece and you can’t get this one part to work. So, you can now go to your twitter account, briefly state your frustration, and then your followers can either help you with advice or share in your pain.

 

Or maybe you are trying to promote your new blog or your novel. Now you can just go on twitter and within 140 characters, you have made your announcement.

 

I would like to thank Ms Purple Car for explaining this new social network and bringing it to the audience of the blog panel. I had a twitter account for a while before this event and I didn’t understand what it was or how I was supposed to use it. Now, I can’t stop checking my page and making announcements.

 

Again, if you don’t have a twitter account, I suggest you get one. You will be thanking me (and Purple Car) for letting you in on this new outlet.

 

Also, don’t forget to come and follow me! (http://twitter.com/MichelleWittle)

 

 

http://twitter.com/

Leave a Reply

