First Post!

Uncategorized

Carla and I have been talking about starting a blog for, I don’t know, a year now? And one thing after another jumps in the way of the five minutes we need to get the damn thing rolling. So, it’s late, I’m beat, and I thought: why not now? We have so much to say, and generally we only have each other to listen. How hard it is to keep a free lit mag going. How awesome it is to keep a free lit mag going. How much we’ve learned and how far we’ve come in just four years. I know I’ve become a better reader, a better writer (at least I see more of my mistakes now!), and have met so many amazing and inspiring people along the way, I can’t wait to start telling you about them.

adam rex<<Like Adam Rex, the children’s book/YA illustrator who I met in the library of the local elementary school and I listened to him read his Frankenstein Makes a Sandwich while sitting in a very tiny chair and he was so hysterical we decided to profile him in our summer issue.

 

I hope you’ll talk back. Philly has a pretty cool lit thing going, and it’s great to be a part of it. – Christine

Leave a Reply

